lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-25-2019, 08:16 PM   #1
jallwine
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Bought 2008 RXV but it is actually a Fleet Model...Any options on increasing speed?

I'm a total noob but have googled it quite extensively and even took the cover off the speed control to see if mine had the 5 pin performance option plug but did not see one. Am I screwed and stuck at 15 mph?

Thanks in advance for any help!
jallwine is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-25-2019, 08:18 PM   #2
usgicollector
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: Bought 2008 RXV but it is actually a Fleet Model...Any options on increasing spee

No you need somebody with a Danaher handheld to speed your cart up to 19.5mph.
usgicollector is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2019, 11:48 PM   #3
cgtech
Over This Interview Is...

Yamaha

Default Re: Bought 2008 RXV but it is actually a Fleet Model...Any options on increasing spee