lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-30-2020, 10:33 AM   #1
dandersen55
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default 1984 ezgo marathon resistor questions

so im not sure if i did this right... but this is my first golf cart and my first ever post on a forum.... so sorry if this is in wrong place... i just purchased a 1984 ezgo marathon with resistors if i realized this before i purchased i probably wouldn't have.... as im new to carts and just wanted something inexpensive to puts to boat and back.. but this thing is so slow i could walk there and back twice... the batteries are about a year old and topped off with distilled water charger plugged in and and appear to be at a full charge... the problem I am having is this thing is slower than walking..... i noticed while driving home from previous owner at light speed i mean at the speed of smell... the wiper arm would ark and make pretty blue lights... i assume this isnt normal... not really sure where to start my diag if some one could point me in the correct location id appreciate thanks.. I would like to down the road do carts unlimited conversion but id like to at least get it to make it through this summer with out spending to much more money.. thanks for any help

also wiring near reverse forward board seem to be getting pretty hot i am assuming maybe high resistance or something along those lines
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20200529_175023.jpg (178.9 KB, 0 views)
dandersen55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-23-2020, 09:11 AM   #2
Tire guy
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: 1984 ezgo marathon resistor questions