lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-01-2017, 06:34 PM   #1
Tcolli2
Not Yet Wild

Default Wiring 48V to 12V reducer for led lights with existing light kit

Sorry I'm new to this and this may have already been gone over but I don't know how to search. I am trying to install the voltage reducer that came with no manual. Most videos I saw had it hooking up to the last battery in the series. Reading different reviews I saw it was best to hook it up to the ignition switch. How do I do this? I see two small green and blue wires coming from the ignition. Do I just splice one of these wire to access the power? I don't really know anything about electrical connections so forgive my ignorance. Any help or direction would help. Also I'm asumming I can leave the old wiring harness in place and just hook up the new lights to that once the reducer is installed?
Tcolli2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-01-2017, 06:37 PM   #2
NoleFan4Ever
MOD of all BS!

Club Car

Default Re: Wiring 48V to 12V reducer for led lights with existing light kit

Check this out. http://www.buggiesgonewild.com/elect...t-reducer.html

A bigger more detailed one. http://www.buggiesgonewild.com/elect...cer-keyed.html

Here is one with lights. http://www.buggiesgonewild.com/elect...ry-lights.html
NoleFan4Ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2017, 06:48 PM   #3
NoleFan4Ever
MOD of all BS!

Club Car

And to do a "good" search, click the Search link above, click Advanced Search, then type in your search criteria in the top left box (you can select either post or titles through the drop-down), then look down towards the right side middle and select "Electric Club Car" and then click search - Voila', you have what you want!