lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-02-2019, 07:46 AM   #1
eliw3
Not Yet Wild

Default Charger Comparison

Hello All, I'm still new and still learning. I purchased a cart about 4 months ago and all has been well so far. I have a 2014 club car precedent. The charger that came with it was the ERIC charger. Well it started giving me the red triangle. I tried resetting it, with no luck. I took the charger to three different cart shops around my area. They all hooked it up and told me it was dead. I asked one of these shops to order me a new charger. They ordered me a Lester Links series. Now, since I'm still learning, this charger looks old school compared to the ERIC charger. I don't know much about the lester and looking for advice. I read different things online and have a hard time determining advantages and disadvantages. What is everyone's thoughts here? I've posted a pic of the charges side by side.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Battery Charger.jpg (186.8 KB, 0 views)
eliw3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-02-2019, 08:33 AM   #2
dionysis@gmail.com
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Re: Charger Comparison

When I bought my Club Car, the person had two carts. One used the ERIC and the other used the Lester. I got the cart home and couldn't charge my batteries at all. Took quite a bit of digging to find out that since my cart doesn't have an On-Board Computer (OBC) that the Lester will not work.

The ERIC charger is required for your car. I didn't think you could use the Lester Links. Have you plugged it in to try?
dionysis@gmail.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2019, 08:43 AM   #3
aintgotthis
Not Yet Wild