lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 11-02-2021, 07:24 AM   #1
sacky07
Not Yet Wild

Default Navitas 440a 4K vs 600a 5k

Can someone tell what the performance differences are? Navitas website doesn't really say much and I've searched on hear to no avail. I see there is a $4-500 price difference and the 4k motor looks like it would install without having to remove the shock. What are the speed differences? Any input would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
sacky07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 11-02-2021, 10:25 PM   #2
CCNorth
Gone Wild
Club Car

Default Re: Navitas 440a 4K vs 600a 5k

I'm far from an expert on these controllers, but I will tell you what little I know.

The primary different between the 400a and 600a is torque. Whether you need the extra torque will depend upon where you ride - off-road vs. around the hood; hills vs. flat roads; muddy vs. dry ground, for example.

With a stock motor I believe the speed difference in the two is very little. Speed is influenced by several things. Weight of your cart (does it have a rear seat?), tire size and motor are the primary things to consider.

If I am wrong about any of this, one of the forum experts will correct me.

What cart do you own?? Is it 36, 48v or Lithium?

Have you considered a Alltrax controller instead of the Navitas?? Alltrax is my personal choice. Two of the forum sponsors sell the Alltrax and stand behind the product and will help you select the upgrade that is right for your cart! I think this is an important point when ordering online and don't know for sure if you're buying the right product. Also, Alltrax support is excellent should you need to contact them.

Site Sponsors:
ScottyB - www.cartsunlimited.net