lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-19-2022, 02:40 PM   #1
PhilipSherriff
Not Yet Wild

Default Front of cart shakes after extended use

I have a 2015 EZGO TXT 48V stock cart. When I first begin to drive it is smooth but after about 1/2 mile or right after climbing a “hill”(hilly road in neighborhood, not off-road), the front of the cart begins to shake as if a tire was not balanced. I have checked tire pressure/alignment, solenoid and batteries but nothing seems out of the norm. My gut says it has something to do with power distribution but I’m a newb at this so not sure. When I tested the batteries I put leads on terminals and drove up the same hilly road. I didn’t see a drop in voltage but still felt the shaking. Because it’s stock and cruises at Mach 10-12mph 🙄 I want to invest in increasing the speed but don’t want to start spending money until I figure out why it shakes. Any help or guidance on resolving this so I can eventually get it up to 25(ish) mph would be greatly appreciated.
PhilipSherriff is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-19-2022, 06:12 PM   #2
bronsonj
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Front of cart shakes after extended use

That's odd. So it isn't speed related but distance/effort related.

Did you buy the cart new and this just started happening? Does it happen when you have passengers and when you're alone on the cart? When the cart starts shaking do you feel it in the seat or in the steering wheel? Do you have any aftermarket brakes? Stock TXT carts have rear drum brakes only but you can upgrade to disc brakes in the rear or there are a few kits for front brakes too. Just wanting to verify what you've got first.