lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO > Lithium EZGO

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 11-21-2021, 07:03 PM   #1
t8ter
Not Yet Wild

Default Big battery prob

He guys newbie here. I did a big battery 36v drop in on my older stock ezgo. Researched this sight and YouTube on install. I’m not getting the help I think I should be getting from BB.
Battery charges great to 46v. Drops to the 43v as soon as I use it but shortly after it start dipping down to as low as 39v during use . At first the bms wouldn’t shut it down. Range was fair but it would bother me the battery dipping below 41.5v witch they say not to go below. Now that weather is cooler it charges good. Leaves at 43v but makes it bout a 100 yards then bms shuts it down. Flip breaker and it’s back to 43v but want go 100 yards. The last contact with BB thinks I have a lose connection. I can’t find anything lose. The only thing I’m a little hazy on is the red wire for reed switch. I did an Anderson port for charger. I pulled that red wire to positive side of my bus bar. I’m not sure if that was correct?
This has me very frustrated.
Thanks
t8ter is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 11-21-2021, 10:13 PM   #2
superfan86
Getting Wild
Club Car

Default Re: Big battery prob

I think you/support may be looking at the wrong documentation. 41.5 is the cutoff voltage for a 48v pack.

36v is the low pack cutoff for a 36v pack, with a minimum recommend 37v operation range. Max is 45v, yes, but the voltage curve for a lithium pack is not linear.

You'll find yourself operating within the 39-42 range for 80% of your battery capacity range, then it will suddenly drop for the last 10%.
superfan86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2021, 04:58 AM   #3
Roy Gurley
Gone Wild

Club Car

Location: Retired and live in small town of Timberlake, North Carolina