lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-22-2010, 10:34 PM   #1
Semperfi91
Not Yet Wild

Tomberlin

Default Can someone tell me what this is?

I'm very new at the whole golf cart troubleshooting and fixing things so please bear with me.

I have a 1985 Club Car. It currently jerks when stepping on the gas pedal in reverse or forward.

Here is what I've done to trouble shoot:

- Jacked the back end of the cart up so the wheels were off the ground
- grabbed a multi-meter
- pushed the pedal in until I heard the first click and tested the first solenoid (closest to the drivers side).
- received a reading of 36v or so
- pushed the pedal in until I heard the second click and tested the next solenoid.
- received the same reading on the multi-meter with the 2nd one and so on and so on for all 5 solenoids.

I have this little box attached to the side next to the solenoids that has a red and white cable coming out of it (see pic). The white cable is connected to the 5th solenoid (farthest away from driver). The red cable is just hanging out not connected to anything. Is that red cable suppose to be connected to anything?

I hope that it's not the micro-switch that is causing the jerking motion cuz I heard those are kinda pricey.

Thoughts? Thanks in advance.

Semper Fi
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSC02076.JPG (53.0 KB, 26 views)
File Type: jpg DSC02078.JPG (46.0 KB, 32 views)
File Type: jpg DSC02077.JPG (96.7 KB, 15 views)
Semperfi91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-22-2010, 11:55 PM   #2
CartTrader
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: Can someone tell me what this is?