lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-09-2013, 01:29 PM   #1
mstopher82
Not Yet Wild

Default ezgo electric will not move

Hey everyone,
I am new to using this site but so far it looks very helpful. Situation got Ezgo electric stuck going up a big hill and pushed it beyond its limits. About the cart: series cart (f and r under passenger seat) 36v, new Batts (1 week old).

So far new f and r (today) studs melted into the f and r board that's why it was replaced today. Tested solenoid according to instructions on this site. Removed #4 stud cable and 250 ohm fuse or whatever that is. Pos on volt meter on #4 solenoid negative on #6 batt push peddle full volts on meter. Solenoid should be good?

Controller B- to M- w some volts showing on meter, depress peddle till hear solenoid click and goes to 0 volts fully depressed and still at 0 volts

Any thoughts?
mstopher82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-09-2013, 02:22 PM   #2
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO

Default Re: ezgo electric will not move

Welcome to BGW!

When the pedal is pushed just far enough to make solenoid click, the voltage between the B- and M- on the controller should read FULL battery pack voltage.

If not, there is a bad connection in the high current loop, which is highlighted in red and blue on the attached schematic.

Note: The F/R switch is shown in the F position, but there is more than one way to wire the F/R switch, so yours may not be wired the same.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Wiring Diagram - Series- Hi-Current traced.JPG (59.3 KB, 0 views)
JohnnieB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 02:32 PM   #3
mstopher82
Not Yet Wild