lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-16-2019, 09:19 AM   #1
stickerpeckout
Not Yet Wild

Default Here's a video, what's wrong

Hey guys.
Yesterday my neighbor came and got me to see if i could help get her daughter home on their golf cart. She broke down about a half mile from the house and as she was riding the cart slowed to a turtle's pace/

I checked everything I know to check and couldn't get it right. The cart still goes and I drove it VERY slowly the half mile home.
ALl i know about it is it's an EZ-GO......I took a video of what it's doing.

I'm a Club Car owner so I have no experience with EZ-GOs but I'm sure there isn't much difference. Please if Anyone could watch the video and just see what it does.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rMJnxXI1ALc
stickerpeckout is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-16-2019, 09:33 AM   #2
CP241
Nincompoop village idiot

Club Car

Default Re: Here's a video, what's wrong?????

it's not running, that's just the starter/generator turning it over.

looks like a kawasaki engine by the exhaust crossing over the motor like that, so guessing it's a newer ez-go.

silly question maybe, but does it have gas?
CP241 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2019, 09:35 AM   #3
stickerpeckout
Not Yet Wild

yes, full of gas.
do you think fuel pump may have went out?
what is best way to check if so?
Old 10-16-2019, 10:34 AM   #4
CP241
Nincompoop village idiot

Club Car

Pull the fuel line off of the carburetor and stick it into a jar. Press the pedal and spin the engine over. You should have a pretty steady flow of fuel.

Also pull the spark plug out, and set it against one of the valve cover bolts and spin the engine. You should see a fat blue spark.

Try those 2 things and let us know what you've got