lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-17-2013, 01:19 AM   #1
barjam
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default Clone parts

Newbie here and reading thru the forum I see a lot of talk about clone motors and other clone parts, have a 94 G9 unit, is there a clone motor that will replace the Yamaha motor without having to carry out to many modifications to the rest of the components or base frame, also is there a clone clutch available?
barjam is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-17-2013, 08:13 AM   #2
pachanga90
I Refuse To Get Stuck!!!

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Clone parts

Welcome!The mounts are fairly easy to build,as far as I know,noone is selling a kit for them.The clutch is a 1" straight-shaft aftermarket unit,or get the adapter from CPP,and reuse your stock clutch,Thats what most of us do anyway.Hope this helps.
pachanga90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 01:39 PM   #3
sho305
Vegas modded 420

Yamaha

Default Re: Clone parts