lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-12-2021, 12:49 PM   #1
tomclubcar2007
Not Yet Wild

Default New Lester Summit II Charger won't charge 48v batteries, only charges 36v

I recently purchased a Lester Summit II for my 2007 Club Car 48v Precedent Electric IQ (4 - 12v batteries). I bypassed the OBC, and the cart runs fine. I tried using the charger, but it does not recognize the batteries as 48v, instead is attempts to charge at 36v, then it faults out with a "low voltage message". I am using system profile 29142 and battery profile 22251. I tried to change profile from scalable profile to per voltage profiles, but when I do that, there are no profiles under the 48v profiles (only shows Not Assigned).

Any suggestions?

Newbie here, so let me know if I should post elsewhere or if I could make improvements.
tomclubcar2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-12-2021, 01:20 PM   #2
kgsc
Gone Wild

Mixed Breed

Default Re: New Lester Summit II Charger won't charge 48v batteries, only charges 36v

I just glanced at the manual and there is a section about auto voltage mode. Check to see what that is set to.
kgsc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2021, 02:17 PM   #3
tomclubcar2007
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: New Lester Summit II Charger won't charge 48v batteries, only charges 36v

Yes, I've read that section. It says there are 3 settings: Off, Per Voltage Profile & Scalable profile, with the default value being Scalable Profile.

When I select Per Voltage, there two other settings 36v & 48v. When I look at 36v, there are several profiles listed. However, when I look at the 48v, there are no profiles, only "Not assigned" is listed.
Old 10-12-2021, 04:44 PM   #4
Fairtax4me
Bonafide Nincompoop

Club Car