lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-18-2009, 12:32 PM   #1
Creapy Crawler
Not Yet Wild

Default 2009 EZ-GO Freedom Gas s.. l.. o.. w

I'm new to this forum and already I'm asking or help but let me explain. I am a retired auto engineer who live near another engineer and we both love to make thngs go faster. I just traded in my 2003 gas EZ-GO for a new 2009 Freedom, though I really like the ride and the new dash the Kawasaki engine is a disappointment. Living in a golf cart community our carts are a major source of transportation so you have some people with golf course carts which do 13mph and some carts set to the factory max of 19.5mph. I am one of those who prefers to have my governor in my foot and not in the axle. I had done a few things to my 2003 to make it more responsive and I can't stand knowing that engine has more power available that I can't take advantage of. I expected the new Kawasaki single to be less smooth than the Robins twin but I didn't expect the governor system to be so difficult to work on. It has been very difficult to adjust the linkage to get better performance and not have a problem with the engine surging and being jerky. I have had the dealer come out to adjust it and he basically knows very little about the Kawasaki engine and could not do much to give me better performance. We have tried adjusting the accelerator cable and the governor plate with no luck.