lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-27-2014, 08:37 AM   #1
scb71
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Headlights and taillights - not working

I have a gas Club Car DS limo that I bought a few weeks ago. The headlights were not working and I figured I could just trace it and figure it out but unfortunately I've been running in circles and getting nowhere.

I believe I have 12v to each of the lights - the headlights and the taillights - but no lighting on any of them. With that said, I am a novice with electrical tracing. I used a digital meter and read at the switch, I even bypassed the switch by jumping it to see if they would light but they did not. I pulled the bulbs and they looked good, but just in case I replaced all of the bulbs and still no lights. I then put the old bulbs back in since they look fine.

Please help me troubleshoot this and figure out why I can't get the lights to work! This is about to drive me crazy...
Thank you in advance.
scb71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-27-2014, 08:45 AM   #2
krashhole
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Re: Headlights and taillights - not working

First, I would get a 12v test light. If you're going to try and trace out a issue in a 12v system, you have to have one. You could either have a bad switch or a blown fuse if the cart has one. Using your meter, are you getting 12v coming into the switch?
krashhole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2014, 08:49 AM   #3
lockman1
What the ....?

Club Car

What year and model is it?

If I remember correctly, some of the Villager 6's and 8's with factory lights had a separate fuse for the lights in the electrical components box.
(ECB= black box in the engine compartment, usually on the drivers side next to the battery)