lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-24-2015, 04:14 PM   #1
jodahall
Not Yet Wild

Default which controller

I have been trying to get my stock 98 club car regen2 cart running, i've done several tests and i believe it's down to the controller that might be bad, so i've started to look for a controller. Now i'm still quite new to the golf cart scene, i've been trying to read and research but the one thing i cannot find and i think would make a great sticky is a table of what controllers work with which golf carts for certain years.

i say this because there are soooo many choices of controllers, ranging from respectably priced to absurd, it's hard to find which ones will work with my motor. I've done several searches on this forum and several others and i could not find a nice concise list of the working combinations.

that being said if anyone has a table like the one i described, please let me know i have about 3 weeks to get this cart working for the first boys golf trip of the year.

to get you guys started

- 98 club car
- regen2
- stock motor
- multistep potentiometer for throttle
- 48v
- no lift
jodahall is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-24-2015, 05:01 PM   #2
theboss20
Gone Wild

Harley Davidson

Smile Re: which controller