lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-18-2015, 11:49 PM   #1
Capt.Josh
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default 2011 TXT upgrades

I recently bought a 2011 TXT that is lifted 6" and has 24" tires. I am new to the Cart world and am not really worried about speed but I want to be able to tote myself (240lb) a buddy and a deer if need be. What would you do if it was yours? Where do I start?
Capt.Josh is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-19-2015, 07:30 AM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 2011 TXT upgrades

Welcome Captain. Start by Identifying which drive system you have.
Does the cart shift forward to reverse with a rocker switch on the dash?
Can you post the controller model # here?
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2015, 10:15 AM   #3
Sir Nuke
Master of All Things

E-Z-GO

hey Josh......what Scotty said......and CONGRATS on the ride, and Welcome to our happy little corner of the net, and to BGW. There is a BIG fridge on the back porch with anything you can think of in it...help yourself...of course only take what you can LEGALLY have. Make yourself at home on one of the big fluffy couches, kick your shoes off, put your feet up on one of the tables, yes we are allowed to do that, mom's, wive's, husbands, girlfirends and boyfriends here don't care....and take it easy.

oh...btw....every once in a while a food fight breaks out...so you may not want to wear nice clothes here.

Welcome!!
Sir Nuke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 09:20 PM   #4
Capt.Josh
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Scotty it does have the rocker switch on the dash. I'll try and get the controller number tomorrow.
Old 09-22-2015, 10:31 PM   #5
cartattach
Gone Wild
Club Car