lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-26-2015, 09:08 AM   #1
Luper76
Not Yet Wild

Default 2004 txt PDS upgrage to motor and solenoid advice

Complete newbie here. I just bought a 2004 TXT PDS (36v) that is completely stock. I have read through a bunch of threads and know I am in the right place. I haven't done anything to it yet but wanted to start with a new motor, 4 gauge wiring and anything else that needs to be replaced to get more speed and torque. I have reached out to a company that sent me a quote for a package and I wanted to see what your thoughts are on this. The cart will be used for golf and driving around the neighborhood. No real hills to speak of.

Mild Hills Package Deal

(1) MOT-B2 / Admiral High Speed Motor w/ 8.4HP

(1) CON-XCT500PDS / Alltrax 500 amp Controller

(1) CON-004 / Diode, 3 AMP for Solenoid

(1) CON-034 / Resistor, precharge for 400 AMP Solenoid

(1) SOL-1023 / Heavy duty 400 AMP Solenoid

(1) MOT-5004 / This is the part # for the package deal that includeds all the above products.

4 gauge wiring sold separately.

What have you done or would do differently to get started? Thanks
Luper76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-26-2015, 09:53 AM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 2004 txt PDS upgrage to motor and solenoid advice

XCT400PDS, 4g cables, a 7th 6v battery, and 42v charger is all that most people will ever need for this cart.

60% improvement in torque and 25+ mph
Attached Images
File Type: jpg pds2.jpg (62.0 KB, 0 views)
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2015, 10:18 AM   #3
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luper76 View Post